我们的愿景

CasperLabs的故事:我们是谁,我们在创建什么,我们去向何方

区块链的下一个突破近在眼前。

在成千上万名真理至上的学者、开发者、企业家、投资人和爱好者的不断努力下, 我们的确取得了长足的进步。我们已经做好准备,跨过沟壑,走向主流。 变理论为实践、化承诺为现实,将天花乱坠的炒作变成真切实在的社会福利。

People stands under the sky

现在不仅是扩展普及第一代区块链的窗口,也是创建起一个让人人永远享有更多机会的平台的时机。

而这恰恰是CasperLabs的计划。

在旅程开始之际,我们想用点时间,与各位分享一些有关CasperLabs的背景。

同一个中心目标下的去中心化团队

任何公司都会说他们组建了一支一流的队伍。(明确一下,我们也自认一流。)但除资历以外,CaperLabs的与众不同之处不仅在于我们是谁,更是关乎我们共同的立场。

它源于对去中心化的一致认同。

为什么要去中心化?环视四周,从政府到金融机构,从公共事业到私有实体,当今的世界都是高度集中性的。 大多数的财富、资源和影响力都握在少数人手中,而系统和守卫者从一开始就为大部分个体布下层层关卡,将他们一直边缘化。

我们认为,去中心化是民主化的基石。这是我们创建以人为本的更开放、透明、无许可型网络的方式——为公平创新的新时代铺平道路。

携手同行,我们可以一步步消除长期存在的机会壁垒,提高公众获取公共信息的机会,将力量逐渐扩散而非逐步集中。 我们希望通过自己的行动提高世界范围内的责任感和财务独立性,并引入对世界应以何种全新的方式进行运转的思考。

去中心化是重中之重 。
这不仅是对我们平台的精
准描述,它更是主旨精神,
指导着我们构建的内容和
作为一个组织所做的一切。

-Mrinal Manohar,首席执行官

对于CasperLabs团队而言,去中心化不仅是一项产品特性,更是我们共同的精神基石。它融入到组织的方方面面,塑造着我们的沟通协作方式,也是我们一直以来为每个决策提供开放背景的 原因。

建造者的平台

如今,各个细分市场和发展阶段都频频提及“平台”一词。但是,平台到底是什么?是软件的现代化销售方式,一站式解决方案,亦或更多?

为了构建真正的去中心化未来,我们需要仔细考量区块链平台究竟应为何物。 任何事物都不能理所当然。不断挑战假设。仅仅成为最快速、对开发者最友好, 或是成为第一个解决三方困局的平台都还远远不够。仅有功能和特性并不足以构成一个平台。

真正的平台应该能为开发者减少他们铸就远大理想路上的阻碍。实现技术转移、语言统一、随时支持——因为当人人都能成为建造者时,所有人都能满载而归。

真正的平台应该着眼未来。设计允许升级的软件、创造可持续的路线图,为建造者搭建面向未来的基础,支持他们当下和未来的所有创新。

真正的平台应该明白任何事物都不是独立存在的。 正因如此,我们把更宽泛的现实世界中每个个体和企业每天面对的经济大环境纳入考量。 我们也因此承诺通过设计一个规模扩展后愈发高效的网络,实现定价的可预测性。 同时保证网络的价值永远不会给创建应用设立障碍。互联性还根植于技术本身。 因为区块链应用必须能够与为整个世界的运行负责的系统无缝互动、畅通无阻。 我们正在搭建的平台将所有部件融会贯通——它们各自为战时一夫当关,聚成一团则无可匹敌。

真正的平台应该明白任何事物都不是独立存在的。正因如此,我们把更宽泛的现实世界中每个个体和企业每天面对的经济大环境纳入考量。我们也因此承诺通过设计一个规模扩展后愈发高效的网络,实现定价的可预测性。同时保证网络的价值永远不会给创建应用设立障碍。互联性还根植于技术本身。 因为区块链应用必须能够与为整个世界的运行负责的系统无缝互动、畅通无阻。我们正在搭建的平台将所有部件融会贯通——它们各自为战时一夫当关,聚成一团则无可匹敌。

于我们而言,平台交付的不仅是一个产品,它能带来无限可能。

平台不应是终点,它应该激起新的征程。

最终,创建平台的并不是我们是你们,是一位位筑梦者。
只要携手,区块链带给我们的未来将永不设限。

建造者
的区块链

欢迎所有建造者

CasperLabs当前的任务是探索区块链的下一个边界。基于比特币、以太币等区块链先辈的辉煌成就, 将手中的火炬带向远方。我们为自己的技术和背后的团队设立了宏伟、远大的目标。我们认为, CasperLabs以及整个区块链社群都是在为所有人创建一个更加光明而公平的未来这一运动中的一环。 它迫使全球范围内进行更多有关公平与公正的探讨。改变现有范例,创造出前所未见的崭新模式。而且我们无法独自完成。

“如果你想走得快,请孑然上路。
如果你想走得远,要结伴同行。"

—— 非洲谚语

以开源原则为指导,我们深知共同创作能更快实现创新。始终面向公众。始终无需许可。 CasperLabs将建造者召集在一起,让区块链为世界上最紧迫的挑战提供切实的解决方案。 为所有人的利益而通力合作。一路分享我们的所见所学。

开发者。投资人。企业家。爱好者。无论您带有何种头衔,只要您认为自己是位建造者——创造应用、社区或机会——那么CaperLabs就是为您而创。

准备好建造未来了么?加入我们!

Our Vision

The story of CasperLabs: who we are, what we’re building, and where we’re headed

Blockchain is on the brink of its next breakthrough.

Thanks to thousands of true-believing academics, developers, entrepreneurs, investors, and everyday enthusiasts, we’ve certainly come a long way. We’re ready to cross the chasm to mainstream. Bridging the gap between the theoretical and the tangible, the promise and the proof, the hype and the bona fide benefits to society.

People stands under the sky

Now is the time to not only scale first-generation blockchains, but to build a platform capable of scaling opportunity for everyone, forever.

And that’s exactly what CasperLabs has set out to do.

As this journey begins, we wanted to take a moment to share with the community a little background as to what CasperLabs is all about.

A decentralized team with a central purpose

Any company will tell you they’ve assembled a kick-ass team. (And to be clear, we think we have.) But credentials aside, what sets CasperLabs apart is not only who we are, but what together we stand for.

It starts with a shared belief in decentralization above all else.

Why decentralize? Look around. From governments to financial institutions, public utilities to private entities, today’s world is highly centralized. Most of the wealth, resources, and influence rest among a relative few. While the individual remains marginalized by systems and gatekeepers that stack the deck against them from the start.

The way we see it, decentralization is the cornerstone of democratization. It’s how we will create more open, transparent, permissionless networks powered by people — paving the way for a new era of equitable innovation.

Together we can take steps to demolish long-standing barriers to opportunity, increase public access to public information, diffuse power rather than concentrate it. Through our actions, we seek to increase accountability and financial independence the world over, and usher in new ways of thinking about how the world could work.

Decentralization above all else
For the CasperLabs team, decentralization is more than a product feature, it’s the foundational ethos we share. Woven throughout our entire organization, shaping how we communicate and collaborate, and it’s why we provide open context for every decision along the way.

A platform for those who build

The term “platform” gets thrown around a lot these days, across every market segment and stage of growth. But what is a platform, really? A modern way to sell software, an all-in-one solution — or something more?

To build a truly decentralized future, we needed to carefully examine what a blockchain platform should be. Taking nothing for granted. Challenging assumptions. Pushing beyond simply being the fastest, or the most developer-friendly, or even the first to solve the trilemma. Features and functions alone do not make a platform.

What makes a platform is reducing the friction that keeps developers from building their big ideas. Skills should be transferable, languages universal, and support always available — because when anyone can build, everyone will benefit.

What makes a platform is keeping an eye to the next horizon. Designing software to be upgradeable, creating a roadmap that’s sustainable, and giving builders a future-proof foundation to support innovations today and tomorrow.

What makes a platform is knowing nothing exists in isolation. It’s why we consider the broader context of the real-world economics facing individuals and businesses every day. And why we commit to keeping pricing predictable by designing a network that becomes more efficient at scale. And help ensure the value of the network never creates barriers to building applications. Connectedness comes through in the technology itself, too. Because blockchain apps must be able to interact seamlessly and without friction to a world of systems responsible for how our world works. We’re building a platform that pulls all the pieces together — strong on its own, but strongest together.

These principles, more than any line of code we could possibly write, are what set CasperLabs apart.

To us, a platform delivers more than a product. It delivers possibility.

A platform shouldn’t be the destination. It should spark new beginnings.

In the end what makes a platform isn’t us.It’s you, the Builders.
Together there’s no limit to how far blockchain can take us.

Blockchain for builders

Builders welcome

CasperLabs is on a mission to explore blockchain’s next frontier. Carrying the torch forward, building off of the incredible work of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and other pioneers in blockchain and beyond. We’ve set some big, ambitious, goals for both our technology and the team behind it. We see CasperLabs and the entire blockchain community as part of a movement to build a brighter, fairer future for all of us. Forcing more conversations about equity and fairness on a global scale. Shifting paradigms and creating new models where previously none existed. And we won’t get there alone.

“If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.” — African proverb

Guided by open source principles, we know innovations happen faster when they’re created together. Always public. Always permissionless. CasperLabs is bringing builders together to help blockchain deliver real solutions to the world’s most pressing challenges. Collaborating for the benefit of all. Sharing what we learn along the way.

Developer. Investor. Entrepreneur. Enthusiast. No matter your title, if you see yourself as a Builder — of applications, of communities, of opportunity —CasperLabs was built for you.

Ready to build the future? Join us.